Creating and sharing knowledge for telecommunications


  • P.M. Girão, IET Fellow, Fellow of The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), 01-07-2018
  • B. Feng, A. L. Ribeiro, H. Ramos, Third-prize of FENDT 2018 Student Best Paper Competition, We won the Third-prize of FENDT 2018 Student Best Paper Competition with the paper entitled "Lamb Wave Characterization of Crack Depth in Aluminum Plates using Artificial Neural Networks", 01-07-2018
  • P.M. Girão, IEEE IMS Certificate of Appreciation, IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society. Certificate of Appreciation as TC-15 Virtual Systems in Measurement member., 01-02-2017
  • O. Postolache, IEEE ICST Award for invited speech, The award was granted during the IEEE International Conference on Sensing Technology for invited speeche "Unobtrusive Smart Sensing and Pervasive Computing for Healthcare, 01-11-2016
  • O. Postolache, Award for IEEE DL Seminar at University of Calcutta, Awarded by Joint CSS-IMS Kolkata Chapter, 01-08-2016
  • O. Postolache, Certificate of Apreciation - ICST Technical program Co-chair, The certificate was granted during ICST 2015, Aukland, NZ, 01-12-2015
  • O. Postolache, Special IEEE EHB Award, The award was granted for important scientific contributions in the field of unobtrusive smart sensing for cardiac and motor activity monitoring. EHB Conference was organized in November in Iasi Romania, 01-11-2015
  • P.M. Girão, IEEE IM Society Distinguished Lecturer, Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society, 2015-2018, 01-05-2015
  • H. Ramos, IEEE Outstanding Reviewers of 2013, IEEE Outstanding Reviewers of 2013 awarded by IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement, 01-12-2013
  • E.C. Pinheiro, O. Postolache, P.M. Girão, Student Travel Award, 2013 IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Technology Conference (I2MTC 2013) covering registration fee and travel expenses to present the paper "Calibration and Validation of Homeostasis Parameters Estimates Produced by DSP Embedded Processing in a Wheelchair" at the conference., 01-01-2013
  • O. Postolache, Certificate of Appreciation, Certificate of Appreciation for organizing the special session on Ubiquitous Systems for HealthCare, 01-12-2011
  • P.M. Girão, Doctor Honoris Causa, Doctor Honoris Causa, Technical University "GH. Asachi", Iasi, 01-04-2009
  • O. Postolache, P.M. Girão, Certificate of Appreciation, For support, promotion and dissemination of technology from National Instruments, 01-10-2006
  • P.M. Ramos, Nonlinear Switching with Solitons in Optical Fibers, 1st Prize Inovação Jovem Engenheiro da Ordem dos Engenheiros, 01-12-1999
  • J.R. Costa, F. M. Janeiro, Transmissão de Solitões em Sistemas de Comunicação Óptica, 1º prémio do concurso Comunicações 97 do Instituto de Comunicações de Portugal., 28-07-1997